The Roleplay Zone
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Roleplay Zone

For the Roleplayer in everyone since 2009!

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Review 2 - Joogle Brothers

Go down 
AuthorMessage
MisaTange
Yaranaika?
Yaranaika?
MisaTange

Review 2 - Joogle Brothers Empty
PostReview 2 - Joogle Brothers

Yes! My first request! Unfortunately, it’s something I’m not very good at… puzzle games. I prefer fighting games or shooting games, but it’s fine, especially since it’s from a Let’s Player/translator that I love, vgperson.

Now, Joogle Brothers is about two teardrop-shaped brothers, now destined to grab the four keys. Two of the four Keys are the Fire Key, used as an offense against enemies, and the Air Key, used to get places that Pilid (one of the brothers) couldn’t normally go. Finally, important artifacts are useful in a game! Yes, all of the keys do something good in the game.

The gameplay itself is pretty normal for a platformer, but you can character switch with these teleporter-like objects. The characters you can switch to are Pilid, used to jump over places Joogle can’t reach but has lower HP than Joogle, and Joogle, is very average but has more HP than Pilid. I still see this in many platformers though, so it’s not really original.

The music is from several different video games. However, they all fit with their stages. Wouldn’t say they’re catchy though.

There are different types of enemies, Blagons, (which move and doesn’t do much) spikes, (which doesn’t move but does more damage than a Blagon would do), Gunners, (moves a lot, hard to dodge bullets, but doesn’t do much damage, especially with Joogle) Flagons, (who is like a Blagon but immune to the Fire Key) Living Suns, (who are like Gunners, but explode into 8 bullets… which does the same damage as a Gunner bullet) and so many more. I fricking love the variety of enemies in this game.